our board of directors

Comprised of dedicated alumni, parents, University faculty and staff and community members, the Board of Directors is the directing body of the Illini Hillel. The Board is responsible for ensuring that Illini Hillel is fulfilling its mission and for the legal accountability of its operations. It is responsible for ensuring effective organizational and strategic planning and for ensuring that Hillel has adequate resources to carry out its mission.


Jordan Allen

Steve Miller

Lizzy Takiff Scheinfeld

Jill Takiff Hirsh

Bobette Takiff


Andrea Rich

Paul Lapping

Tammy Sugar

Justin Malina

Paula Harris

Barry Altshuler

Marion Smith

Allison Nagelberg

Barry Weiner

Sammy Marks - Chair

Adam Sturt - Secretary

Rachel Weingart - Student President