High Holidays Community registration

The Jewish new year is right around the corner! Join us for services, meals and plenty of celebration during Rosh Hashanah, Yom Kippur and Sukkot. Check out the full schedule of meals and services below.

Community members and families can register below. If you are a student at University of Illinois trying to register, please click here.

Rosh Hashanah

Sunday, September 29

6 pm Services

6:20 candle lighting

7 pm Dinner

 

Monday, September 30

9:30 Orthodox and Conservative Services

10 Reform Services

1:30 pm lunch

5:30 pm Tashlich

7:26 candle lighting 

7:30 pm Evening services

8 pm Dinner

 

Tuesday, October 1

9:30 Orthodox and Conservative Services

1:30 pm lunch

Yom Kippur

Tuesday, October 8

5-6 pm Pre-fast meal

6:05 pm Candle Lighting

6 pm Kol Nidre
8 pm Meditation 

 

Wednesday, October 9

9:30 Orthodox Services

9:30 Conservative Services

10:00 Reform Services

5:30 Afternoon Services

7:12 Break-fast

Sukkot

Sukkah Building: Thursday October 10

 

Sunday, October 13

Candle Lighting: 5:57 pm

6 pm Orthodox Services

Dinner @ JLIC

 

Monday, October 14

Services: 9:30 am

Kiddush: 12:30 pm (cold lunch)

6 pm Services

7:05 pm candle lightning and dinner 

 

Tuesday, October 15

9:30 am services

12:30 Kiddush

2 pm Mincha

5pm Interfaith Sukkah Dinner

7 pm Maariv and Havdallah

Wednesday, October 16

6:45pm Sukkah Hop

Sunday, October 20

5:47 candle lighting

6 pm Services

7 pm Dinner @ JLIC

 

Monday, October 21

9:30 services

12:30 Kiddush and cold lunch

2 pm Mincha

Simchat Torah- women’s hakafot 7 pm

 

Tuesday, October 22

Simchat Torah @ Chabad

 
The Margie K. and Louis N. Cohen Center for Jewish Life

503 E. John St. Champaign, IL 61820

Tel 217-344-1328

Hours 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Google+ - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

© 2023 by Architects. Proudly created with Wix.com